Drawing Down the Moon?

For discussion and questions about Gods and Goddesses.
Xiao Rong
Site Admin
Site Admin

Drawing Down the Moon?

Post by Xiao Rong »

Hello everyone! I'm working with a circle/coven and one thing I realize we have never quite done is the Drawing Down the Moon ritual. I've seen instructions for it a couple of times, but I've been told that it's one of those things that you should learn from an experienced priest or priestess directly. However, since everyone in the group has been self-taught and haven't had that much experience with other serious groups, we're flying a little blind.

Does anyone here have previous experience with drawing down the moon? I'd love to hear how you did it and what that was like, or anything that we should know of ahead of time.

Thanks! : )
Xiao
~ Xiao Rong ~ 小蓉 ~ Little Lotus ~
Firebird
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Drawing Down the Moon?

Post by Firebird »

Hi Xiao!
This I believe can be looked at in several ways as it would seem it means different things to different groups.

Some would say if you call to a Goddess to join you in your group, that is essentially a drawing down. Then there is those who say the difference is in the call...are you evoking a particular essence or feeling? or is the action more like invoking that would essentially request the Goddess join the circle in esoteric form.