A couple questions from a new witch!

Feel free to copy this information to your Book of Shadows.
maneki

A couple questions from a new witch!

Post by maneki »

I'm new to Wicca, so I still have some questions related to this, hope y'all don't mind me asking these. :fairy:
1. Is it okay to burn candles as pastime (even when not casting a spell), or is it too sacred?
2. What are considered offerings/how do they work?
3. About how much knowledge do you need to be able to write your own spells, and how long does it take? How do you know that they will work and not be too vague?
4. When are wands necessary? Are they necessary?
5. Do some spells take longer than other spells? Are any able to take effect instantly?
Sorry if that's much, these are questions I've not found specific answers for so I don't mean to be a bother! Blessed be! :D
AdastraJunction
Banned Member
Location: This crazy place in the USA called the West Coast (Originally London, UK)

Re: A couple questions from a new witch!

Post by AdastraJunction »

maneki wrote:I'm new to Wicca, so I still have some questions related to this, hope y'all don't mind me asking these. :fairy:
1. Is it okay to burn candles as pastime (even when not casting a spell), or is it too sacred?
2. What are considered offerings/how do they work?
3. About how much knowledge do you need to be able to write your own spells, and how long does it take? How do you know that they will work and not be too vague?
4. When are wands necessary? Are they necessary?
5. Do some spells take longer than other spells? Are any able to take effect instantly?
Sorry if that's much, these are questions I've not found specific answers for so I don't mean to be a bother! Blessed be! :D

1. Candles are fine to burn anytime you like. Plus they are very romantic lol

2. The offerings depend on who your deities are. For example if it is for say the Fae then you leave honey cakes, shiny objects etc. or a God/Goddess would be different depending on them.