plans for Imbolic?

Chat about pagan and Wiccan holidays.
Evanthe

plans for Imbolic?

Post by Evanthe »

As I'm just getting back in to the whole ritual thing, and we haven't done anything for Imbolic before I'm not quite sure what to do. The sap starting to flow through the trees again and the pussy willows are starting to bloom, even though it's cold and snowy out, I want to welcome the light. I'm thinking of doing something with candles and want something kid friendly. Maybe let them play with fire...tee hee hee.

Is anyone planning a something special and would you mind sharing?
Evanthe
-------------------------------------------------------------------
"You don't have a soul. You are a soul. You have a body."
-C.S Lewis
DancingWillowTree

Re: plans for Imbolic?

Post by DancingWillowTree »

I'm also new to this and i'm not sure really what people usally do but i'm going to just light some candles, play some music, do some divination etc. Nothing too special. -Willow!!
Rosewolf

Post by Rosewolf »

I'm making a mental spring cleaning list of all the things I want to do to remove clutter from my mind this year. I will be making these promises in front of the Goddess. (And I'm both proud and ashamed to say that giving up World of Warcraft forever is on the list.......)
Evanthe

Post by Evanthe »

Rosewolf wrote:I'm making a mental spring cleaning list of all the things I want to do to remove clutter from my mind this year. I will be making these promises in front of the Goddess. (And I'm both proud and ashamed to say that giving up World of Warcraft forever is on the list.......)
Good idea, that spring cleaning bit. I'm removing clutter around the house, so why not mental clutter as well?

Can't join you on the WoW, but we are getting rid of satellite tv. It just happened around the same time, not intentional.
Evanthe
-C.S Lewis
DancingWillowTree