Favorite Herbs

Discussion of nature and nature spirits and dragons.
Release.the.bats
Banned Member

Favorite Herbs

Post by Release.the.bats »

I was wondering what everyone's favorite herbs are and why.
I'm just getting into herbalism, it took me a little while because I could never decide what to get, how much to get, what to do with it etc.
I am however going to be buying quite a few different herbs online.
So tell me, what are your favorites and why.
:D
Witch13
Banned Member

hi

Post by Witch13 »

lemon balm (fresh) and mint remind me of a special person in my life so i am quite fond of them.
JackRabbitSlims

Post by JackRabbitSlims »

Yeah mint is pretty amazing, but I'm a big fan of catnip, mugwort, and fresh basil.

Catnip because I can give it to my cats so they can get stoned in a healthy way :)
And also it has hormones in it to help with pms or cramps when used in tea or tinctures so that's a major plus :)

Mugwort is fantastic. I ordered two ounces of it and I use it in teas, dream pillows, and on my altar :)

And fresh basil because it grows so abundantly in my garden so I can cook with it whenever I want.

Man herbs are sh-weet!
Release.the.bats
Banned Member

@GeminiGremlin: I've considered Mugwort but I heard it's a mild narcotic. I personally don't do nor do I plan to do drugs. What has been your experience with Mugwort?
Release.the.bats
Banned Member

I recently bought(today):
Vervain
Cloves
Lotus
Anise

I shall find out how I like them when they come.
I bought them from Here.
JackRabbitSlims

Post by JackRabbitSlims »

Yeah oddly enough, I've read on websites that mugwort is used as a drug.

I've smoked mugwort, drank it, and used it alone and it has never made me feel anything. Its not like getting stoned. My mom drank it and she said it made her blood pressure rise, but then again my mom is a hypochondriac so who knows. Lol

The only thing I felt was happy and positive when I woke up after using it as a dream pillow.