meditating quetion

Post meditations or discuss consciousness exploration here.
passionintheair

meditating quetion

Post by passionintheair »

Im kinda new to meditating and such...so i wonder am i suppose to close my eyes under meditating or should i keep them open?

please...someone? :)

christoffer
Wolf Heart

Post by Wolf Heart »

There is no absolute "right" way to meditate. It all depends on the person. I have done it with my eyes shut, and open. I personally prefer to have them closed, especially when I'm trying to contact my Guardian.
Again, there is no "right" way to do it, only what your comfortable doing.

Blessed Be,
Wolf Heart
~*People fear the beast within the wolf because they do not understand the beast within themselves.*~
Sobek
Banned Member

Post by Sobek »

for interests sake, it may be worth your trying it in the dark with your eyes open.
Syrus Magistus

Post by Syrus Magistus »

Hey, I'm curious here. I'm pretty savvy when it comes to most forms of meditation and I'm capable of drawing this potent energy from my seven primary chakras and most of the lesser ones as well. I can control and focus it to the point where it concentrates in certain areas of my body, like my hands, feet or even fingertips in endless combinations of natural elements like fire and ice. I was wondering though: what can I really do with this energy? I have this massive aura of multicolored energy surrounding me and it seems to affect certain electrical devices sometimes, but I think there's something big I can and feel as if I'm meant to do with it. I feel like I have a tremendous amount of raw potential, but all I can do it circulate is endlessly. I really want to know what I can do with all of this power I feel.