Runes and me

Discussion of runes.
QIO

Runes and me

Post by QIO »

I do not believe in Gods...but I do have two things that freak me out.

I have a gift to massage, a gift that was passed through the family.

I can find and remove pain (not diseases, but pain relief), the problem being that for the next few days I get the same pain in the same place.

Thats not really on topic but I got some rune stones and they burn me.

When I am doing a reading I feel the stones burn my palm as I pass over them with my hand to ensure that I am picking the correct one. The first time it happened it freaked me.

I threw those stones away and I no longer give massages either.

Later I did some research on my family (Girmitiya from India) and they were practioners of "Jadu" or black magic.

I dont speak of these "gifts" to anyone, but Sometimes when i am meditating (I am a martial artist for most of my life), my mind goes blank (Mushin) and I can hear the universe hum, it sounds different depending on the "Chi" of the area.

To be honest these things make me afraid.

Anyone else with similar experiences?
Sobek
Banned Member

Post by Sobek »

that actually sounds quite beautiful. as far as "gifts" go i would say my best quality is my very strong sense of empathy. As far as runes go i personally love mine, everyone has a different feeling but i love them all. Im not the best at meditating but when i get there i sometimes get scary images sometimes nice ones. it depends but i reach an understanding with my surroundings that just feels so great when ya come too. i would compare it too some sort of drug but this is real and drugs are just an unhealthy illusion.

"To be honest these things make me afraid. "