Healing at ones own expense

Discussion of healing and energy work. (We have a new forum for Prayer Requests. It's down in the Member's Nook.)
WiccanWitch

Post by WiccanWitch »

I'm a nurse. Healing is my profession but also as an Empath I am greatly affected by my patients energies. How do I protect myself without compromising my healing energies?
Lord_of_Nightmares

Re: Healing at ones own expense

Post by Lord_of_Nightmares »

There is making protective psychic armor for yourself and cleansings through meditation. YouTube offers many resources and it shouldn't compromise your ability to heal at all.
I am the Earth, The Sun and the Stars
And I am the also the Moon
I am all animal and birds,
And I am the outcast as well, and the thief
I am the low person of dreadful deeds,
And the great person of excellent deeds
I am Female. I am Male and I am Neuter.
- Devi
Myrth

Post by Myrth »

An empath must learn to ground and shield in order to not be overwhelmed and drained by others. I am not a nurse, but I practice Reiki. Shielding does not adversely affect the ability to give healing energy.

Grounding is important in any energy work. Since you mention healing energy, I will assume you already know how to ground yourself and raise energy.

There are various ways to shield. I will describe a simple one. Ground yourself. Raise energy however you are used to doing it. Project it around yourself, setting the intent that it surround you with a permeable shield of white light, letting in what is good and protecting you from what is bad, allowing you to project energy, but keeping out destructive energies. Set the intention that the shield remain up. You can renew it daily if desired.
Myrth
Katrinkah

Post by Katrinkah »