Cleansing a spirit from your home.

For conversations and questions about hauntings and spirit visitations. This is not the place to talk about demons. In fact, this whole board isn't the place for it. A Christian site is a better place for that.
HopefulChild

Cleansing a spirit from your home.

Post by HopefulChild »

I've stated many times that I have little to no firm experience with magic.
sympathetic candle magic and cleansing are the only things I've really done.

The very first magic I attempted was a cleansing. My wife had gotten a reading from a pair of sisters who work together at the same time during a tarot reading.

They both agreed and explained to my wife that there was a spirit of a little boy haunting our home and they could tell he was taking interest in our toddler daughters I guess. Playmates maybe.
Nothing bad ever happened. The older toddler said some creepy things that made us both a little worried, and she would get woken up very often when trying to sleep in her room. We found out from our neighbor that the family who had lived in the house before us did in fact have a special needs child who died in the house. He had Bloom Syndrome from the descriptions given by the neighbor and he passed away inside the very room that our girls have as their bedroom.

I tried to take stock of the house after she told me that. I paid closer attention to noises and shadows, feelings I got, instincts and so on.
Both my wife and I experienced something strange, she with the baby monitor in the girls room and me with a "helper" in the basement. She heard someone whispering and trying to coax the girls to come into their room to play. She went to look and the girls didn't want to go in their room because...uh.."That boy wasn't being nice".
So of course she kind of lost it a bit.