Past Life....Recognition?

Discussion of Reincarnation, Afterlife, Life-Between-Lives (LBL)...
SunshineintheDark

Past Life....Recognition?

Post by SunshineintheDark »

I'm sorry in advance if this is long....:)

I don't know how to word this so that it makes sense. Is it possible to be aware of a past life without having memories of it? All of my life I have felt like I was born in the wrong century. I used to literally be mad that there was not a time machine somewhere to take me to a few hundred years ago. If I could find a pattern, I would make and wear period dresses on a regular basis, and people would think I was nuts. My long term dream is to move off grid into a house that we have built ourselves, and live completely off the land. But I have no experience base for that. I didn't grow up on a farm, always lived on grid. But to me, home is in the woods. Where there is no sound except the birds, and the leaves swaying. I recently discovered Celtic music, and it triggered something in me, started a new "dream". I want to dance around a bonfire, where there is a flute, or bagpipes. Faster and faster, until I fall on the grass and watch the stars while the fire flickers and crackles.

It's hard to describe the longing. It's like walking through a door and realizing you went the wrong way, but the door locked behind you and now you have no way back. And as I was analyzing all of this in my head last night, trying to fall asleep, I wondered if it were possible that I am reminiscing about a past life? I don't know. All I know is that I want to be a medieval peasant.
AdastraJunction
Banned Member
Location: This crazy place in the USA called the West Coast (Originally London, UK)

Re: Past Life....Recognition?

Post by AdastraJunction »