Naenia Xénos Nocturnal Book of Shadows

Start your own thread named "[Name's] Book of Shadows" and add spells, rituals, correspondences, music, videos, etc. that you would like to keep for future use or share with others. Use as many posts as you'd like. It's not private, but at least your family won't see it. You can also get ideas from other people's Books of Shadows.
Naenia_Xénos

Naenia Xénos Nocturnal Book of Shadows

Post by Naenia_Xénos »

Nocturnal Witchcraft presents techniques for working with nocturnal and lunar energies and the ancient gods and goddesses of the darkness--the symbolic realm of shadow, illusion, death and rebirth, and the mysteries of the unknown.If you are such a child of night, you know that darkness is not "evil." However, many modern witches have overlooked the importance and power of the dark in a quest to distance themselves from negative stereotypes.

I am still a learning student, striving to gain all the knowledge that calls to me. This will contain my history and development of my book of shadows. It saddens me that there is not enough understanding and available information about this path. The deity that I feel has been calling me for a while is the Goddess Nyx, and I have chosen to honor her and share all I learn about this divine influence that what I feel is one of the greatest mysteries.

To begin with I will start with this prayer I wrote in her honor, with the inspiration from some others I have read...

Prayer to Nyx
O, Mistress of the Dark, I ask you hear my prayer,
As you walk in beauty like the night.
I seek your guidance and strength,
For eternal is its length.
Let your voice ring loud and clear,
To comfort me from all my fears.
And when at times my faith is weak
In you, Great Mother, please let me seek.
I stand before your sacred temple this day,
Under star lit skies and with blessings of the moon.
With enchanted magic and enchanted light,
I pray to you great Goddess Divine,
This very night.