Has a crystal ever hurt you?

Discussion and questions about the magical properties and uses of crystals and stones.
Antu

Has a crystal ever hurt you?

Post by Antu »

Hello all,

I'm new at trying to feel energy in crystals and ... well energy in anything. I've busted out an old collection of crystals and stones recently and tried to feel them. I found some were cooling and soothing, some actually hurt to hold. It felt like they were hurting the bones in my palm. One red rock felt like it was burning me. I just tried to sense an amethyst and it hurt to hold, but as I drew it away from my skin it was just a tingly feeling. Very weird. I mean this all as a very subtle feeling, not like I was actually being burned. Though the pain was uncomfortable in my bones, it immediately went away when I withdrew the crystal. And I admit this can all be in my head. I'm trying to figure out what's real and what isn't.

So, has a crystal ever hurt you? Does this mean anything?
Moonstone Ivy

Re: Has a crystal ever hurt you?

Post by Moonstone Ivy »

I've felt that in one of my crystals before. It usually happens because the crystal is full of negative energy and the best way to solve that is to purify it, definately before using it in any spells/rituals. Hope this helps!
Antu

Post by Antu »

Thank you! I've read that soaking them in salt water would purify and letting them sit out in moonlight. Is that all there is to it?
Bellia_Arian

Post by Bellia_Arian »

Soaking them in salt water cleanes the crystals or gemstones, you can soak them for a hour or soak them overnight. Be sure to rinse them in cold running water. Flush the water, don't reuse it as its stored all the negative energy. You can charge it with a full moon or with the Sun (its stronger) by leaving it in the sun light all day.
"Let your courage mount with difficulties.
There would be no will if there were no resistance."
CassJasper

Post by CassJasper »