Question about hematite

Discussion and questions about the magical properties and uses of crystals and stones.
Truthseeker

Question about hematite

Post by Truthseeker »

I am really drawn to gems and crystals and have been trying to learn all I can about them, their properties and powers, ect. Can anyone tell me if hematite has ever been known to cause bad dreams? I've been making jewelry with different gemstones now for a few months.I made some with hematite and gave my daughter one, as well as one I made to wear myself. She told me after a couple of weeks of wearing hers that she began to have really bad dreams, and she took hers of and stopped wearing it. Her dreams stopped and she is convinced that the energy fueling these dreams came from the stone. Then I,too, began experiencing the same thing.My nightly dreams became a torment that made me dread going to sleep. I removed mine also and the dreams stopped. I later replaced mine with an agate stone and seem to rest more peacefully. I seem to draw a peaceful energy from it. Anyway- I cleansed the hematite stones using sage and charged them in moonlight before either of us ever wore them. Is this unusual? Am I 'barking up the wrong tree' or what. Is there something I am doing wrong?Can anyone help?
Mockingjay

Re: Question about hematite

Post by Mockingjay »

According to my B.O.S hematite is supposed to ground, to protect and to dispell negativity so I dont really understand why this would happen unless the crystal was infused with someone elses negative energies in which case cleansing/purifying them should help. Did you buy the crystals new or secondhand/used? :)
Zili

Post by Zili »

Try burying the stones before you use them leave them in the ground for about 3 days and check on them, see if they give you any bad vibes.