Help with Precognitive Dreams

Questions and discussions about psychic ability, mediumship, channeling, automatic writing, clairvoyance, clairaudience, clairsentience, dream premonitions, telepathy, empathic/empathetic ability.
Silversong
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow (if the rainbow is in Oregon)

Help with Precognitive Dreams

Post by Silversong »

Recently, a friend came to me for help. She's been having dreams which predict future events - nothing particularly big or momentous (so far), but everyday things. Finding an item at an antique show, a snippet of class, a discussion with friends. She used to have them when she was little, but they're getting much worse recently. I have little to no experience with the subject, so I thought I should come to you guys for help.

I asked her to write something for me to put directly in here, so:
I've always dreamed at night. One night, I find myself waking up from a dream abo9ut correctly answering a question in AP English. I wake up (as always from a deja vu* type dream), think, 'Wow, that was realistic.' A day or two later, I go to class. My friends/peers and teacher are wearing what they were in the dream, which I usually only notice afterward. I answer the question, realize it was just like the dream, with a sharp(?) feeling. It lasts for a minute, then fades.
*We've fallen into the habit of calling them deja vu dreams for the sake of simplicity, even though it's not really accurate.