meditation and/or rites involving water?

Talk, spells, rituals, and questions about the four elements.
GregoryLionborn

meditation and/or rites involving water?

Post by GregoryLionborn »

Goodness, when I'm away, I'm away for a long time! I REALLY need to come by here more often. Anyway!

Water is by far my element. I've always connected very powerfully with it. Despite my worry of sounding like a complete novice, I was curious if anyone had any thoughts on possible ways of utilizing water in a more than casual, or even full fledged ritual use of invoking the element's power? I live roughly 15-25 minutes from the Pacific ocean depending on traffic, but traveling can be a pain, so it's not always easy for me to get to the shore.

I've made use of stones and more than a few sea shells I've collected to keep the ocean with me, but I was wondering if anybody might be able to offer a suggestion or two on anything from formal to casual practice?
Eternity begins, and ends, with the ocean's tides.
Firebird
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: meditation and/or rites involving water?

Post by Firebird »

Hahaha Gregory, I know what you mean. I think Topanga Beach is like 17 miles strait down Topanga and it takes like 45 to an hour to get there, ahhh traffic.... And we pay the big rent to be here in Cali. so we can be close to the beach blue_dozey

I like to have a fountain, that is one of my favorite daily connections to water. Every time I go puttering around in the garden I can hear it ....trickle, trickle... it's very comforting and I like to meditate near it. It helps a lot to quite my mind as well as make the other city noises less offensive.
Blessings Firebird
Ps...welcome back stranger!
“There are things known and things unknown and in between are the Doors.”
― Jim Morrison
“All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen.”
― RWEmerson
:mrgreen:
GregoryLionborn