Rune treatment?

Discussion of runes.
Dr_Sir

Rune treatment?

Post by Dr_Sir »

So I started studying runes today, their properties, realationships and what they mean. one source claimed that rune talismans can be used to treat a variety of sicknesses and psychological issues.

for example Isa+Laguz removes pain , Perth+Uruz+Jera removes digestive problems etc

while I can understand using runes for divination, be it the elder futhark or otherwise, I have strong doubts about curing influenza with runes.

is this just me?
missionaries dismiss me for my single epiphany
The diff between him and me is a simple sip of British Tea!
So when times are hard and life is rough,
You can stick the kettle on and find me a cup
blue_moon

Re: Rune treatment?

Post by blue_moon »

Never heard of that. Sounds a bit odd to me as well. But if you think of the rune as beeing an energy it's more than plausible.

I've read you can energize your food when drawing the runes -i.e. with the spoon into the cookingwater.

In this sense its nothing different from crystal energy that is used for healing.

(I think of the world being energy/vibration/frequency - symbolism to me is important! But i feel better using symbols to channel energies and leaving the energies it self to tge "materials"... but maybe this is what it's about. Channeling energies with runes?
BB

Blue Moon
Dr_Sir

Post by Dr_Sir »

blue_moon wrote:rune as being an energy it's more than plausible.?
Yeah I suppose that makes more sense :)
blue_moon

Post by blue_moon »

If you just take a symbol as a drawing there is not much meaning to it. But there is no piece of art (including little childrens pictures) without a meaning. You don't have to interpret everything put the colours and shapes are used to express sth. Right ;)

Find it on a website? I'd like to take a look if you'd share the link.
BB

Blue Moon
Dr_Sir

Post by Dr_Sir »

blue_moon wrote: Find it on a website? I'd like to take a look if you'd share the link.