Need a second opinion on possible 'signs'

For discussion and questions about Gods and Goddesses.
JaceGem

Need a second opinion on possible 'signs'

Post by JaceGem »

Hiya! So I'm fairly new around here but I've been practicing witchcraft and wicca since October last year. I've always had this very strong attachment to the Greek pantheon, I remember when I was in middle school and we were studying Greek mythology I was completely fascinated by every single aspect of the pantheon, every god/goddess seemed so interesting and I wanted to know everything about them. Problem was my folks raised me in a super strict Christian home where magic was forbidden to be so much as spoken of. Hell my dad hated that I read all the Harry Potter books and watched the movies with my friends. Anywho, I've been praying for a few months and inviting various deities to join me whenever I meditate and to speak with me. For awhile I was getting radio silence, but yesterday while meditating I saw a man on top of my usual grassy hill with a laurel wreath, he didn't say anything to me but his presence was very clear and obvious. When I was done I was just mostly confused, so I did some studying and found that the laurel was sacred to the god Apollo. Then later, while I was poking around online crows kept popping up, in places like my twitter feed, my tumblr dashboard, etc. The people I'm friends with very rarely post anything animal related, and when they do it's usually a cute puppy or kitten, but never birds or anything like that. Apollo has always been one of the more interesting gods in my mind, in school I remember we had to do a project based on the greek gods and I did Apollo.