How do you find your God and Goddess

For discussion and questions about Gods and Goddesses.
October's Moon

How do you find your God and Goddess

Post by October's Moon »

I am brand new to witchcraft. Only a few weeks in and have learned a very few basics. I'm trying to learn everything all at one time and feeling overwhelmed :surprisedwitch: so I'm focusing now on finding a god and goddess. I'm very appreciative that I've been accepted to this forum.
Blessed be! And thank you. *October's Moon*
Firebird
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: How do you find your God and Goddess

Post by Firebird »

October's Moon wrote: I'm trying to learn everything all at one time and feeling overwhelmed
I'll bet you are :anxious:

Step back, breath...and go slowly. No one graduated college in a day a week or even a year. (That I know of).
There are many different traditions and ways of doing things and this may be why you're feeling overwhelmed. Spend a little time going through the different ideas about how witchcraft is approached, and don't be in a hurry either to find who your "God or Goddess" many of us have been on the path for years and years and don't have a patron/ess God or Goddess. We can resonate with many deities if that is our choice.
Feel free to ask questions in the many forums provided here to help you sort things out, and in the meanwhile swing by the intro section and ket us know a little bit about you.
Many blessings, Firebird
“There are things known and things unknown and in between are the Doors.”
― Jim Morrison
“All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen.”
― RWEmerson
:mrgreen:
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Post by SpiritTalker »