Can you consume a fragment of someone's soul?

Discussion of healing and energy work. (We have a new forum for Prayer Requests. It's down in the Member's Nook.)
moon_in_june

Can you consume a fragment of someone's soul?

Post by moon_in_june »

My question is, if you consume enough of someone's aural energy- their lifeforce- isn't that a portion of soul or essence? Can you form an unusually strong bond with someone by having consumed so much of their life force, and having it within your own aura?

I'm very new to spirituality, but, from what I've come to understand, I'm an empath and I also have a unique issue where I can't always control when and to whom I give my psychic aural energy to. For example, if a check-out clerk at a grocery store happens to brush my hand by accident, there's a good chance that I'd accidentally give them my aural energy. This weird issue leads to a giving imbalance on my end when I fall into a relationship with someone that I love and my energy boundaries go haywire, and, if the person happens to be skilled with energy work, they can freely take my energy, even while I'm asleep.