Black cats

Discussion about pets, familiars, animal totems, animal spirits, pet ghosts, and more. All animal talk, crazy and normal, is welcome here.
Kezza

Black cats

Post by Kezza »

I'm very new to all this been practising small simple spells etc and all my life been drawn to black cats just like since a little girl always been interested in witches spells etc thinking about getting a little black kitten. Anyone got a black furby and any pics to share :flyingwitch:
Autumn Jewel

Re: Black cats

Post by Autumn Jewel »

I've always felt the same way about black cats. I finally almost adopted one last Samhain, but ended up with a black and white one with one eye instead. He just drew me in. And it turned out that he became my familiar. I call his one eye "his all seeing eye", cause he don't miss nothing! But back to the black cat, I have one as a spirit animal. I have felt its presence all my life and always just referred to it as "the ghost cat" that followed me around. I only learned it was actually one of my spirit animals a couple years ago. But one day I still hope to get a black cat.
"And those who were seen dancing
were thought to be insane
by those who could not hear the music."

Someone told me to stop living in a fantasy land.
I nearly fell off my unicorn.
TwilightDancer

Post by TwilightDancer »

There's a-lot of stigma associated with black cats, as well as a few other animals because of the superstitions attached. Though these superstitions are well outdated a few people still believe and spread this nonsense around. If you're feeling drawn to one, by all means get one. I think, as witches, we feel drawn to such things because of our natural curiosity.
Lady stir your cauldron well, chant your words and sing your spell
Come and taste of the cauldron's brew and magic she will give to you

TwilightDancer's Book of Shadows
RosieMoonflower
EUTM Support
EUTM Support

Post by RosieMoonflower »