Healing spell gone wrong? Or just bad timing? :(

Discussion of healing and energy work. (We have a new forum for Prayer Requests. It's down in the Member's Nook.)
budgerigirl

Healing spell gone wrong? Or just bad timing? :(

Post by budgerigirl »

Hi there. I'm quite new to spell-casting and pagan stuff but I've been reading up and done a few spells recently
Anyway... very sad to say my partner's dad passed away last night. He had cancer and had been told he had less than a year but became gravely ill last Wednesday and was in lots of pain in hospital since then. They were doing loads of tests/scans but weren't sure what was causing the pain, but they were saying he could die. Then yesterday they thought his condition might have been very slightly better but they were still not sure what was going on.
I decided to perform a healing spell (not with him but in my house) as I wanted him to be in less pain and to improve his condition.
It was a simple spell because it involved healing a very sick person so I thought I was being careful. It was based on a few other spells I had read about. I just burned a white candle and said I was drawing away negative energies from him to ease his suffering and help his condition. Then (as I had read about cinnamon being a healing spice, and fire releasing energy into the universe so it can go to where it's needed) I sprinkled some cinnamon in the flame and said I was sending out healing energy to help him. The little sparks even went upwards like little bits of energy going up.
So there wasn't much to it really; kept it simple.