Free Witch Bottle Course

Share and discuss pagan music, TV shows, movies, and websites. You may offer your occult/witchcraft-related services here.
Glowfish

Free Witch Bottle Course

Post by Glowfish »

This site is offering a free Witch Bottle Course. I only just signed up for so not sure how good/accurate it is but since I'm new to Wicca I'm pretty much reading/watching whatever I can as I go. I'm curious to know what the more experienced members here think of the course and is it worth my time. Blessings all :)

http://siobhanjohnson.teachable.com/courses/
nightshroud

Re: Free Witch Bottle Course

Post by nightshroud »

whats a witch bottle? never heard of it
The darkness is my friend for I am Nightshroud the darklord.
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Post by SpiritTalker »

Nightshroud, I'm sure you've heard of it without realizing it. A witch bottle is a spell bottle. It is a mideivil era folk magic charm, usually protective and tucked into or beneath hearths. The best ones used ceramic jugs with a face on them called Belarmine jars. The face represent the horned god like a green man face would, which was a snarky joke of it's time because Belarmine was a clergyman. They usually held things like vinegar, human hair, garlic, bent needles and pins, iron nails and broken glass. They were used to trap evil spirits. Today we use them as boundary markers & bury them at the 4 corners of our property, and still for protection. Just change the contents and you change the purpose of the spell accordingly. Bottles layered with earth from family graves & power places, and rosemary or barley can be ancestor remembrances. Layers of herbs, petitions and charms make them wish bottles. Any container can be turned into a charm. A charm bag or mojo bag is the same idea that you can carry in a pocket.