First time wire wrapping

Share photos or links to your arts and crafts here. Jewelry, paintings, crafts, graphic art.
RosieMoonflower
EUTM Support
EUTM Support

First time wire wrapping

Post by RosieMoonflower »

I felt like getting creative tonight so I decided to learn wire wrapping. Don't laugh, it's my first time. I think they are cute, lol. I didn't understand how to make to loops at the top so I just made ones however I could. They aren't perfect but it was fun!

This was the first one so it's all wire. Lots of learning occurred doing this one.. It's shaped kind of like Arkansas, where in from.

Then I did this little piece of coral. I remembered I had some beads so I used one since it was pretty plain. Again, not perfect but this one is my favorite.

And then this there's little number.. Lol, I didn't have enough wire for a loop at the top so I just sort of smashed it down, lol. I think it could make a nice ear ring. I could see myself wearing it while reading tarot cards or something like that.

Anyways, it was fun practicing and I'm planning to finish these by turning the first two into necklaces and the last into an ear ring. I have a lot of beads. I just need get something to thread them with. Thanks for letting me share.

Rosie
Firebird
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: First time wire wrapping

Post by Firebird »

Those are cute! Nice job :D
If you don't use a chain thin satin ribbon will work too. You can choose colors too smiley_dance
Bb, Firebird
“There are things known and things unknown and in between are the Doors.”
― Jim Morrison
“All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen.”
― RWEmerson
:mrgreen:
blue_moon

Post by blue_moon »

I think they look cute! I also tried to make some wire jewlery/pendantes the turned out horrible *lol good thing they got lost.
BB

Blue Moon
Etbonusmalum

Post by Etbonusmalum »