In need of help for my daughter.

Discussion of raising your family in the pagan tradition.
Multistar

In need of help for my daughter.

Post by Multistar »

Hallo,
I joined your forum only yesterday, and i think it is geat, however....there is an awful lot of information here and i do not know where to start looking. :shock:

I have been doing solitary casting on and off for the past 6 years. Thus i am not very confident when it comes to writing my own spells.

My problem is this. My daughter is 4 yeas old and very much affraid of thunder storms. And in the past two months here in South Africa we have been having thunderstorms evey single day.....dont get me wrong, i enjoy the rain, but my daughter is suffering and it pains me to see her all scared and shaky when there is thunder and lightning. So much so, that she refuses to sleep in her own bed, scared that the storm is coming to get her.

Is there a simple spell, chant or the like i can use to calm her down and take away her fears wrt the storms?

Thanks and blessings.....
shadowx
Banned Member

Re: In need of help for my daughter.

Post by shadowx »

I dont know if there is anything magickal that can help, however a few mundane solutions could be at hand.

Is she interested in music or singing nursery rhymes etc? If so im sure google has a few storm related ones that you could sing together when she is scared. No doubt she has been taught some at pre-school if she goes so it might keep her mind off of a storm.

Other than that expose her to storms in a safe and non threatening way. Teach her about them, if there is one a long way away watch it with her etc...
Ginger Faith!
Banned Member

Post by Ginger Faith! »

shadowx wrote:I dont know if there is anything magickal that can help, however a few mundane solutions could be at hand.