Depression - It's here again

Talk about anything you want to here.
katara

Depression - It's here again

Post by katara »

Depression is crawling up my spine again. I've been doing good for the past 6 months but recently, I feel like i'm losing every bit of happiness I've worked soooo hard to have. I can't think of any reason why I'm depressed right now. My mother already accepted that I'm practicing witchcraft and is even buying me things for my altar, I have a really good job, I found new pagans and witches in our area and we are now good friends.Everything seems to be in place. but I really don't know why I feel like this again. I feel like I'm about to cry right now but I can't. :cry: :?
My Earth, rest your weary self on the hammock of the universe. Rest for a moment and let your wounds heal.
Violet

It's here again

Post by Violet »

Sometimes I have felt this way after the end of a stressful situation, and it sounds like maybe you've had a few. Sharing your beliefs with your parent, getting to know other witches, sounds very brave, but some might find it stressful (I would find it very difficult). Even the changing of the seasons, the overwhelming amount of light after a cold, dark winter.

I hope you feel better soon!
-Dark-Moon-

Re: It's here again

Post by -Dark-Moon- »

I agree with Violet. Sometimes people are strong through the hard stuff and when the adrenalin/stress response wears off it dumps them on their proverbial bottoms.

Sounds like you have been through a major transition - think of a butterfly - it expends massive amounts of energy in its metamorphosis. Sometimes we need to cocoon. It's ok to take time out.

Be kind to yourself.

When I find myself in a valley on this journey, I light a candle in honor of how far I have come and to help me find the way.

Blessings
Dark Moon
I am that which is attained at the end of desire
Xiao Rong
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Xiao Rong »