you don't poison Bees.

Discussion about pets, familiars, animal totems, animal spirits, pet ghosts, and more. All animal talk, crazy and normal, is welcome here.
Absinthe

you don't poison Bees.

Post by Absinthe »

For the past few months I have become really attached to the bees that nested in the garden, I'd sit next to the hive and tell them my worries and never be stung. Every morning my daughter and I would after saying goodbye to her dad on his way to work, go and say good morning to the bees, it became ritual and never skipped it. I started learning about the weather by watching their flight so I'd know when rain was coming and when it would be a really hot day.
When there was a death in the family I'd tell them about it, birthdays, anything. And it was comforting to have them around when I felt sad (especially about having to move)
Bees have been part of my life since I was a young child, I love bees and they are very important to me, they are important in nature too so I hate people killing them.

So now the guy who's renting the mainhouse(we have a month and a bit left here and we have to leave) he started cutting trees down in the yard(another thing I hate) and he poisoned the bees. I went to say good morning and the poor lil things were all dead, tiny little bodies everywhere.
Humans are so ignorant, we complain about someone killing thousands of people but when we do the same to nature its somehow okay. Are we that closed minded that we can't think further than just about ourselves? My way of thinking is if it grows its alive, if its alive does it not feel just as we do?
And what about thinking about all those animals etc that we have made become extinct?