Potions: basic questions.

Potions go here. Keep it nice please. No poisons.
wantingtolearn

Potions: basic questions.

Post by wantingtolearn »

I am new to wicca, and I have a few questions about potions and spells.

1) What are some of the basic ingredients that are used most often in potions? Are they common ingredients that I can buy at the grocery store?
2) Is there a type of material that is the best for brewing? i.e. cast iron?
3) Are spells more effective if you write them yourself?
4) If you don't write them yourself, is there a reliable source for spells?

These are just a few of the questions that I have on the subject.
Ashrend

Re: Potions: basic questions.

Post by Ashrend »

I'm still a toddler in terms of being a witch , I'm only a year and a half old. From what I've learnt spells you make are significantly more powerful, looking up there spells should really just be to help you structure your own. Depending on what kind of witch you are any materials are good depending on what affect you want. I keep in stock some basic herbs like thyme , rosemary ect. Brewing depends on the spell, the ones IV made have been tea based or moon charged water
Last edited by Firebird on Tue May 08, 2018 9:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Ashrand please remove your tapatalk advertisement
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Re: Potions: basic questions.

Post by SpiritTalker »

wantingtolearn wrote:I am new to wicca, and I have a few questions about potions and spells.

1) What are some of the basic ingredients that are used most often in potions? Are they common ingredients that I can buy at the grocery store?
2) Is there a type of material that is the best for brewing? i.e. cast iron?
3) Are spells more effective if you write them yourself?
4) If you don't write them yourself, is there a reliable source for spells?

These are just a few of the questions that I have on the subject.