Easy Meditation/Alternative for Contacting Spirit Guide(s)

Discussion about spirit guides, angels, guardian spirits, and the like.
FaithFinder

Easy Meditation/Alternative for Contacting Spirit Guide(s)

Post by FaithFinder »

I've been meditating daily for about two months now. I'm not new to the concept, just the practice. Anyway, I have been wanting to contact (a) spirit guide(s) for a while now, and decided to do a /wonderful/ guided meditation. I have used it a couple of times but when I try to do it without the guide, even if I do the same steps, I don't get any results. I'm not sure if I have a different spirit guide, or if I can't sense him, or what. I'm wondering if there's an alternative to meditation for contacting spirit guide(s), or if there's a way I can "wean" myself off of guided meditations. Or maybe a different meditation method? I'm not sure.
Sylar_pf

Re: Easy Meditation/Alternative for Contacting Spirit Guide(

Post by Sylar_pf »

I think you can't do some things using force just because you want it, it has to happen spontaneously.
You could probably contact your guide when you're more relaxed about the whole process.
YanaKhan

Post by YanaKhan »

Sylar_pf wrote:I think you can't do some things using force just because you want it, it has to happen spontaneously.
You could probably contact your guide when you're more relaxed about the whole process.
Ditto.

While meditation seems like an easy thing, sometimes it's not. And if a guided meditation helps you get where you want, just use it. Don't try to force it, it will happen in time. And sometimes it takes more than 2 months, it can take even a year. I don't know much about spirit guides, haven't contacted mine, but they probably turn up when you need them, not on demand (this is only my opinion, I don't know if it's true or not). So just use the guided meditation and be patient.
Sylar_pf

Post by Sylar_pf »

Best things happen when you least expect them ^^
Aderyn

Post by Aderyn »