New to the astral side and having problems

Discussion about out-of-body experiences (astral travel), lucid dreaming, and other sleep related phenomenon such as night terrors and sleep paralysis.
RyukaAscendant

New to the astral side and having problems

Post by RyukaAscendant »

So I'm still fairly new to astral work. I have a pretty easy time putting myself into a trance like state because I've been doing meditation off an on for 10 years. As I've been starting down this recently I'm not certain if I'm actually projecting or not. I can envision places I've been in this state but I'm not sure if I'm just relying on past memories and imagination or actually doing it.

Additionally I've been experiencing dizziness with a bit of looking down at my body type phenomenon at random times. Why is this happening?
Child of Gaia; student of Athena, Odin, and Djehuty; and follower of the middle path.

Moderation in all things, including moderation.
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Re: New to the astral side and having problems

Post by SpiritTalker »

I can't say for sure, but I've had effects like bobbing on a string...which I assumed to be the silver cord that connects us to the body. The dizziness I think is from the astral body phasing in and out of alignment with the physical body. When it happens to me, I accept it as a sign of metaphorically loosening the latches on the window before exiting. I think we cause it by focusing on being "out" and then looking to see if we are yet. We create a yo-yo effect by shifting our focus between "doing" and wondering if we did.
RyukaAscendant

Post by RyukaAscendant »

I haven't had that feeling of bobbing so much. And I'd like to take advantage of these moments, however they happen randomly. But even when I enter a trance I can seem to escape my head. I don't know if that's a misconception of astral travel that you have to or maybe it's something like remote viewing of the astral.