Ostara Plans?

Chat about pagan and Wiccan holidays.
Katrinkah

Ostara Plans?

Post by Katrinkah »

Hello All,

Ostara is right around the corner and this will be the first one I celebrate since I'm a newbie Wiccan. I am super excited to go camping and do the ritual that Ravencry posted previously! Thanks Ravencry :flyingwitch:

What is everyone else doing? Any special plans and or celebrations? In what ways are yall planning to be re-born? I want to know everything!? Lol :P

Katrinkah
Lord_of_Nightmares

Re: Ostara Plans?

Post by Lord_of_Nightmares »

I plan to honor Ostara even if she is not a historical goddess. I just bought special candle holders to call quarters outside.
I am the Earth, The Sun and the Stars
And I am the also the Moon
I am all animal and birds,
And I am the outcast as well, and the thief
I am the low person of dreadful deeds,
And the great person of excellent deeds
I am Female. I am Male and I am Neuter.
- Devi
Siona

Post by Siona »

I do a dawn ritual each year. I watch the sun rise if I can (hopefully it won't be cloudy this year), and offer incense and mead to Artemis as a goddess of the dawn (one of her lesser known roles these days), since I consider the spring equinox to be the 'dawn' of the year. I will also make offerings and pray to Xáusōs, another dawn goddess. Later in the day I will probably do a house blessing with some egg charms, and I want to make braided egg bread for my family to enjoy.
Katrinkah

Post by Katrinkah »

Thanks peeps. These posts make me want really brush up on my knowlege of the gods and goddesses. I read Buckland's book on Wicca and it focused more on the practices and beliefs. There are so many different gods and goddesses that I find it a bit overwhelming. I kinda just pray to a general universal source energy. Though it might be helpful to have a more specific focus. I know different gods/goddesses represent different energies. Anyway, thanks for sharing!
SirisDerp

Post by SirisDerp »