Effective spells and rituals with simple or no supplies?

If you'd like to share a spell or ritual or start your own online Book of Shadows, feel free to do so here.
lisian-in-secret

Effective spells and rituals with simple or no supplies?

Post by lisian-in-secret »

As I've been researching for certain spells, so many of them are so elaborate and require a lot of things. As I am a college student still living at home I don't have the freedom or finances to obtain most of the items required to perform certain to most spells. Do any of you have or know of any spells that may require simple things like olive oil or salt, or better yet no supplies at all?

Blessed be,

Lisian.
Lillady

Re: Effective spells and rituals with simple or no supplies?

Post by Lillady »

Keep in mind not all spells require tools. Your simple belief and power within yourself can make things happen.
tigerlily

Post by tigerlily »

I just picked up a book by Scott Cunningham called Earth, Air, Fire & Water More techniques of Natural Magic and it's all about natural and minimal tools! I'm still very new to Wicca, I rent and am a guardian to 5 kitties and dog so money is tight with me as well. I found this book perfect for this situation. Here is an example of tools used in one of the spells....House Plant Blessing -one potted house plant - one pencil or green pen - one 1 inch square piece of paper -a small amount of water. And there are many others in this book also using very little tools and some that require none at all!
lisian-in-secret

Lillady, that is very true, though at times I feel I don't have enough within me to do spells without required tools! Maybe it's a new Wiccan thing? Tigerlilly, I will be sure to check out that book! That example sounds wonderfully simple and doable. Wiccans on a budget unite. Haha. :-)
Xiao Rong
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Xiao Rong »