Looking for a simple healing spell

If you'd like to share a spell or ritual or start your own online Book of Shadows, feel free to do so here.
beachglass

Looking for a simple healing spell

Post by beachglass »

I am experiencing a lot of PTSD symptoms right now that are seriously impacting my life. I am doing everything I can on the mundane front but would also like to throw some magick at it. Due to the nature of PTSD, I don't have that much energy right now, so I would prefer a more simple healing ritual that I could do. I know I could just burn a white candle with lavender oil or something, but I don't feel like that would be enough. I am not even certain who in my pantheon would be best to invoke.
Erydiel

Re: Looking for a simple healing spell

Post by Erydiel »

I don't really know any good healing spells right now that I could suggest here(since I'm still a beginner on Wicca), but if you do follow a pantheon, maybe you should try doing more research within to see who would be best for healing purposes.
If you're not sure on that, you could try to branch out to a different pantheon, or just reference the God/Goddess as they are and ask for help.
I don't know if you pray or anything, but you could try to pray to the God/Goddess and ask for help. Light a candle and ask that they use/lend their powers to heal you and make things better. Then thank them and maybe even give an offering.
You might not experience any complete changes automatically, but you should see some kind of change in the long run by doing this.

Hope this helps!

Blessed Be,

Erydiel
May the light always guide you on a dreary day.
Gentle Melody

Post by Gentle Melody »

If you have little energy, asking a God/Goddess for healing would be nice, most of the healing deities are kind and more than willing to help you :)
And you can also ask us to send you some light:
Prayer Request.
We'd be happy to help you during this hard time :D

Blessed Be! :D