Tips please

For discussion and questions about divination techniques including runes, crystal ball gazing, psychic readings, dowsing, etc. Questions, answers, and talk about Divination.
RainChild

Tips please

Post by RainChild »

I am still learning to read tarot. How did you get the confidence to go with your gut and learn all of the cards and what they mean? I feel like I get most of it wrong. I mainly read my husband for practice. Any tips for reading, learning, or whatever would be very much welcomed.
Juniper

Re: Tips please

Post by Juniper »

What I used to do when I was first getting into the cards was get up about an hour earlier to allow for time. I'd shuffle the deck and as I did so I would ask for the best course of action for the day ,with harm to no one and the highest good for me and all concerned. I'd repeat that three times while shuffling and then id either fan the deck and pick the card that felt the best or cut the deck and read the card shown. I'd then read about the card chosen and keep the meanings in my head throughout the day to see how it applied. At the end of the day I'd go over the events of the day and how it applied to the card. Sometimes I'd pull the same card a few times in a row throughout the week and realize I wasn't getting the picture and really concentrate on what it was trying to tell me. This way I was only concentrating on one card at a time and not trying to get them all at once. It was a little time consuming but it really helped me focus and see the card individually. Which in time helped put the cards together in a full spread. Hope this helps!
RainChild

Post by RainChild »

I will try that. I have been trying to get the cards down for sometime with no luck so I am willing to try anything.
Karma Khaos

Post by Karma Khaos »