I'm so confused! My pendulum gave me wrong answers?

For discussion and questions about divination techniques including runes, crystal ball gazing, psychic readings, dowsing, etc. Questions, answers, and talk about Divination.
Throughalloftime

I'm so confused! My pendulum gave me wrong answers?

Post by Throughalloftime »

Hello everyone, I am new to Wicca; I am also new to divination. A few weeks ago I got a new pendulum and the shop I bought it from gave me herbs to cleanse it in. I left in there for a few hours. I only used it right after I took it out and the few days after that. It seemed heavy and moved very slowly. It seemed to move so slow I didn't know exactly what it was answering. Sometimes it would be moving and then when I asked it something the direction changed very slightly so it confused me. I also have very shaky hands in general.

They were questions I shouldn't have been asking it, such as things I already knew the answer to but my anxiety pushed me to ask it. I asked it things like "am I a lesbian?" even though I am very much into men (I am gender fluid, however.) And asked it "do I love my husband?" even though I know I love my husband. So, basically it either gave me complete wrong answers or it was too slow or subtle for me to distinguish the answer. I also have high anxiety,. However, I have 2 cats in my household. I know they can get rid of negative energy, but do their abilities pertain to ALL negative energy? Or just negative energy coming from spirits? I am really confused and would like to know more about why this would be happening and how I can fix it. Happy New Year and Merry Blessings!
a.e.d.
Siona

Re: Im so confused! My pendulum gave me wrong answers?

Post by Siona »

Divination is like any skill, and requires practice. Also, not all forms of divination are suitable for everyone. If you are very shaky (I am, as well!) using a pendulum might not be the best thing for you, or you might try using one with a stand.