Account Deletion

Locked
User avatar
Starwitch
Owner
Owner
Posts: 5020
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:42 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Contact:

Account Deletion

Post by Starwitch »

For security and practical reasons, we do not normally delete members' accounts at EUTM if they already have posts on them. We will gladly make your account inactive so you won't continue receiving Topic Reply Notifications or private messages. If you have an issue with the username you chose, you can change that. But deleting it isn't an option unless your posts and any replies to them simply aren't worth keeping.

It's probably good to keep in mind that when you create online accounts, especially on message boards, they usually last forever.

User avatar
firebirdflys
Forum Manager
Forum Manager
Posts: 8196
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 12:03 am
Gender: Female
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Account Deletion

Post by firebirdflys »

Deleting accounts and "deactivation" /inactive are not the same.
A deleted account has small black print for user name, with NO other information in that box.
Deactivated/inactive accts, will not allow one view their profile or send them messages This is frequently what happens when someone has been banned. However there have been banned people who had reformed and had their acct. re activated.
Bb, Firebird
Image

Locked

Return to “EUTM Rules and Announcements”