DEATH .... ?!

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
[moondance]

DEATH .... ?!

Post by [moondance] »

I am just curious about different ppl's opinions about death / afterlife .... being brought up christian I was obviously taught about hell / heaven ... if you do bad you go to hell etc .... I also know a bit about re-incarnation ... I think that again depends on how good you were or werent ... !? anyway, would love to hear diff ppl's beliefs and experiences with this ... i do feel there is something afterwards .... but dont believe in the hell / heaven concept I was brought up believing ... thanks xx
Addalaide

Post by Addalaide »

I dont belive in Hell, but i belive in a heaven like place, just an afterlife i guess, i havent given it much thought really. I have had some experience with death, my brother died when i was a child.

My mothers Chatholic friends belives in reincanation, she told my mom she was from the civil war era, and i was from the middle ages. Witch is kinda intresting, because after a fue weeks of serching, i found out my name hasnt been used sence the middle ages ( spelling wize ). Most spell it Adelaide or something....Addalaide is somewhat my name, it isnt legalaly my name, but it was sposta be, long story, i consider it my craft name thought because of a chain of events that happend.

So yeah, i am prety much undesided on reincanation, and havent worried about what happend when i pass on.
Merry Part
~Addalaide
[SanityIsLost]

Post by [SanityIsLost] »

Hmmm... I have thought about this subject a bit. I believe that when we die we go to a summerlands/heaven type of place and I'm not sure how but we are reincarnated. By "how" I mean that I can't decide if I believe we get to stay in "heaven" as long as we want and choose when we go or if the Goddess and God choose our time. It might sound silly but that's what I believe. :)
Comus

Post by Comus »