Circle Casting and Fatigue

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
snowowl

Circle Casting and Fatigue

Post by snowowl »

I am a total newbie and I have a question about circle casting.

I've been casting my circle and as I begin to the cast my spell I suddenly become tired and fatigued. Is this a common newbie issue? If so, does it pass after learning how to 'deal' with raising your energy? Any comments or suggestiosn are welcome.

P.S. I am totally new here and I wanted to just say 'hiiiiii!' to everybody!
Sau

Re: Circle Casting and Fatigue

Post by Sau »

Magick is all bout energy, It is very common to feel tired or drained after a magickal act. It is a good sign, you can obviously focus your energy into your intent and that is the goal with any spell, ritual or other act of magick.
I suggest you do some energy work, it takes a bit of time to develop a healthy energy reserve.
Don't forget that there is energy all around you at all times. You can learn to draw energy from your enviroment.
But keep at it, I would consider that a positive sign of success.
Myrth

Post by Myrth »

Sau is right. Use the universal energy all around you and channel it. You are exhausted because you are using your own personal energy.
Myrth
snowowl

Post by snowowl »

Thank you Sau and Myrth, that makes a lot of sense. I will focus on drawing energy from around me next time! :)
MsMollimizz

Post by MsMollimizz »

Pull it up thru your feet, and please remember
to send it back to be recharged !
Gentle Red Light
MsMollimizz
Until one has loved an animal,
part of their soul remains un-awakened.

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance,
it is the illusion of knowledge." Steven Hawkings
Seraphin
Location: EUTM's dungeon, keeping a dragon egg in a pot over a fireplace!

Post by Seraphin »