Can I be Wicca if I have a handicap?

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
Annellin

Can I be Wicca if I have a handicap?

Post by Annellin »

Hi all! I'm new to everything, and I mean...really everything:) Firstly...sorry for my bad english, I can understand really well, but when comes to writing... I'm here for a simple, but, at the same time, hard question. Can I be Wicca if I'm blind? yes, you're right, I'm blind. How I can practice the rituals and everything? Help me, please. I'm totally lost. Thanks for everything! P.S. sorry if is the wrong place to ask this...
loona wynd
Banned Member

Re: Can I be Wicca if I have a handicap?

Post by loona wynd »

You can practice witchcraft and Wicca if you have handicaps and disabilities. It's just learning to work around them and with them. There are ways you can work with your handicap and disabilities to create a path that works just for you. You may need to adapt your tools and the altar set ups but they can work for you. Its all about finding ways to work with the Gods and spirits that works for you. So if you can't use candles than you don't work with candles. You find other ways to work with those elements and forces. There is no real right or wrong way to work rituals.
Annellin

Post by Annellin »

loona wynd wrote:You can practice witchcraft and Wicca if you have handicaps and disabilities. Its just learning to work around them and with them. There are ways you can work with your handicap and disabilities to create a path that works just for you. You may need to adapt your tools and the altar set ups but they can work for you. Its all about finding ways to work with the Gods and spirits that works for you. So if you can't use candles than you don't work with candles. You find other ways to work with those elements and forces. There is no real right or wrong way to work rituals.
Thanx