Study Help

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
Shinitenshi

Study Help

Post by Shinitenshi »

I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on things to help me study and retain the information. Maybe some teas I could drink while studying or before a test, or perhaps some aromatherapy to help while I am studying.

Thank you!
ChanelJinxT2011

Re: Study Help

Post by ChanelJinxT2011 »

I was thinking of the same thing too. There has been a lot going aroud lately and I find it difficult to concentrate when I am studying.
Armina

Post by Armina »

I have to study for Uni and found the best thing was to make sure you have a drink and some munches by you. Then check your emails, facebook, msn etc before you start to study. Sort out everything that you need to do with your study i.e. books, notes.

I have music on in the background as this helps me to get in the mood to study and I retain the information.

Then study for around 30mins, have a break for around 10mins and then go back to it. As if you are trying to do a full day without breaks you will not retain the information, studies found that in a 3hr block you will only retain the first 20mins.

I hope this maybe a little useful for you both.
Ravencry

Post by Ravencry »

Rosemary tea helps with memory, while ginseng vitalizes the mind. You should try a tea of both :D
PinkTurtle

Post by PinkTurtle »

Agree with Ravencry ^_^ I was going to say it is sooo hard to study at home your bed.. with such soft pillows and your computer your family
go to the school library or just any ole one thats close by it helps TONS make yourself that tea put it in a mug and sip it on the way
good luck dears!
ChanelJinxT2011

Post by ChanelJinxT2011 »

Thanks! Hope it will work for me......
WhiteOne

Post by WhiteOne »

Here are some things I think of when I have to study for a test: