How do i see auras?

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
siobhanxox

How do i see auras?

Post by siobhanxox »

i'm really new to this sort of stuff, but i really want to know if its possible to learn how to do things such as seeing someones aura. I want to learn this and have started meditation. I'm pretty sure that i have some sort of ability, yet i do not currently know what sort of ability this is, an i also wish to make my energy greater, as currently i feel as if this isnt very strong. Does anyone have any tips and such to share?

Thankyou xx
Codex

Post by Codex »

My experience has been that in some ways magic is a bit like learning to draw- Anyone can make a stick figure, and can learn to make a decent drawing if they take the time to learn how. It depends on how much you're willing to put into it.
siobhanxox

Post by siobhanxox »

Thankyou. But i'm just not quite sure where to start, although i am very willing to learn more.
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Re: How do i see auras?

Post by SpiritTalker »

Antiquated post but FAQ

You can start by sensitizing your peripheral vision. Look in a 🪞mirror and focus on your forehead or just over a shoulder. Allow your peripheral vision to do the seeing and don’t shift your eyes around. Breathe comfortably but fully. You’ll gradually see a band of lighter air around your head & shoulders which is the energy body. With practice your peripheral sensors will pick up colors. The closest band might take on a steady tone showing your overall State, while moving color bands shift further out. The aura is always in motion.