Oura Simone - My Dreams

Dreams, dream interpretation, sleep paralysis, night terrors, hearing voices, vibrations, etc.
Oura Simone

Oura Simone - My Dreams

Post by Oura Simone »

Yesterday, I dreamt that I was back at my entrance exam of my art academy (I graduated several years ago). Only this time, it was about whether or not I'll be "admitted to witchcraft" or not. Four people were judging the two (or three?) sculptures I had made for this occasion, including one made from an old sketch book filled with drawings.

One of the examiners was a young woman, she was very friendly, and I talked the most with her. But I was also somehow under the impression that she "mattered the least" of my examiners. One examiner was an older man, he seemed friendly enough. The two other examiners were older folks, but I couldn't judge their reactions.

There was also my boyfriend, who told me: "If you'd have told us that you're a witch, then we could have supported you better."

The outcome of the exam was not part of the dream.

The entire dream was a bit unpleasant and awkward, eventhough I wouldn't say it was a nightmare.

For a long time, I've thought of dreams as basically letters from my subconsciousness. I currently have no intention of changing that view, although I might at one point in the future.

I think this dream is about my anxiety regarding witchcraft, and whether or not it's something for me.

I think this dream tells me that apparently I place some importance on what other people think, when it comes to my spiritual path. Maybe this is worth questioning.