A brief survey

Say hello and tell us a little bit about you and your interests.
neemfred

A brief survey

Post by neemfred »

Hello everyone I am a high school student and really want to learn more about wicca and the culture about it. If anyone would be willing to copy this post & answer the questions I would really appreciate it.

Disclaimer: I am new to this community and am trying to learn more. No disrespect intended if I misuse terminology or accidentally offend.

When did you start learning about magick and why?

Do you view Wicca as a way to solve problems or as more of a lifestyle?

What are the differences between the different covens?

How did you decide what your patron gods would be?

What type of magick do you focus on and why?

What tools or materials do you use for your spells?

Did your lifestyle change after converting?

How do you learn more about the craft?

Do you keep a book of shadows?

How do you interact with people outside of the paganism religion?

What is your relationship with the community as a whole.

Are there any events important to you related to the community.
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Re: A brief survey

Post by SpiritTalker »

Old post could generate some interesting thoughts

When did you start learning about magick and why?
I was intrigued by geomagnetic Earth energy experienced from a telluric current/wave/shock that catapulted me out of body in 1988. I learned thru dowsing that circle casting draws on these same energies. I researched Magic in the mid-1990’s as part of research into the hows and whys of Wiccan Ritual Methods which are based on Masonic rites and ancient Egyptian ceremonial Magic.

Do you view Wicca as a way to solve problems or as more of a lifestyle?