Um.. Hello

Say hello and tell us a little bit about you and your interests.
CeeCeeChanell

Um.. Hello

Post by CeeCeeChanell »

Hi my name is crystal (also known as CeeCee, or penguin). ugh, i'm not really good at this introduction thing... but I will try my best. I'm 20 years old and from New York in the US. I'm currently in college as a animation major. I am an artist, I mostly do illustration. I always found an interest in the paranormal and magick.

I'm extremely new to the whole wiccan thing, like I just decided to take that first step and I would like to see how it goes... I first found out about it while I was browsing art tags (one in particular is called witchsona, where you draw your persona as a witch) and decided I wanted to try and make a comic about "witches" (very broad, I know...) So I decided to start doing research on wicca. I just got really fascinated with it and just keep getting deeper and deeper. I know I've only probably scratched the surface with the research I was doing but I wanted to know more and that made me what to try it. I want to gradually move my way up into the wiccan life style, and a really good friend of mine suggested I should join a forum because it would help me understand things, as well as if I had any questions I could ask and there would be a whole community here to help :) I hope my journey is an enjoyable one :)

I did have questions, because I am such a noob:

1. I heard prayers were a good start but I'm not sure what kind of prayer. is there any prayers you recommend and is there a certain way you do your prayers?
2. Is there anything else I should be doing to start? like what did you do when you first started?
3. What is something important that everyone needs to know?
Shekinah

Re: Um.. Hello

Post by Shekinah »