Gaia and other things

Ashrend

Gaia and other things

Post by Ashrend »

I don't have a basic understanding of Gaia, dragon origins, or how their energies works. Everything I know has been through my own experiences and I'm still learning. I have a dragon familiar that has been helping me but I find it hard to hear them at times. Any links or explanations?
RyukaAscendant

Re: Gaia and other things

Post by RyukaAscendant »

Gaia is the mother of all. Much like how Yahweh is the father. And yes I know I'm crossing religions, in Greek he'd be known as Ouranos. Her first children were imprisoned by their father released by their second children and then imprisoned again.

As to where dragons come from I cannot answer that. Maybe children of Typhon and Echinda? Maybe children of Gaia. If you believe the Sumerian religion they are gods themselves and children of Bahamut or Tiamat.
Child of Gaia; student of Athena, Odin, and Djehuty; and follower of the middle path.

Moderation in all things, including moderation.
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Post by SpiritTalker »

Gaia is also another name for Earth. The Gaia hypothesis was developed by scientist James Lovelock. He proposed his geo-biosphere theory in his 1979 book Gaia: A New Look at Life on Earth saying that the living matter of the planet functioned like a single self-regulating organism, which he named after the Greek goddess Gaia. Neo-pagans probably could appreciate his theory.
Ashrend

Post by Ashrend »

That's very interesting, what relationship do dragons and other beings have with Gaia? It is simply that we come from her physically and with the elements or is it something else? Could you give me a direction to go in to learn more about gods and goddess that have draconic relationships?
Tutmosis

Post by Tutmosis »