Theories & Opinions On Chaos Magic?

Mystie.Graves

Theories & Opinions On Chaos Magic?

Post by Mystie.Graves »

I am always reading. I'm sure most of noticed I'm more of a lurker here than a poster. I consider myself more of a professional/personal student of the various practices out there. I don't think I am a professional Witch/Other as I am still learning. Someday I hope to determine what my practice actually is, lol! :flyingwitch:

One of the things I have ran across online in my constant & casual self-study is the Theory of Chaos Magic.
Essentially, what I have learned from reading on it: It is the idea of 'belief' is an adaptable tool. The preference for calling on an element, deity, etc. is completely up to the moment and how YOU choose to adapt your spell or practice for that moment. You can preform the same thing the next day in a different way as you feel the need to be flexible. Granted this is the very basic info on it and it is more complicated than that, but the open mindset is very inviting to me.

I do like the idea of this practice to a point. I have mentioned before I do not practice by drawing/calling/using outside power/energy besides my own. Now I DO use various items/tools, be it herbs, stones, etc., to lay out a path... or I like to refer to it as a magic circuit, to help guide my own energy to the end goal I am trying to reach. I do respect others who have loyalties to the things they choose practice with, I see nothing wrong with it and never will see anything wrong with it. If there is a deity, or something, that is best suited for me... I haven't found it yet. Though, I do love the element of fire, I just don't rely on it for sole power in my practice haha! :fairy:

Now I may do the same thing over and over for one spell/casting/practice, but I am flexible on how to do others; also always open to new options and ideas that feel right for me.