A sistеrly "love"

General discussion/questions about life, death, sexuality, love, teen concerns, lifestyle, & work.
YanaKhan

A sistеrly "love"

Post by YanaKhan »

My sister - in - law hates me. I know these are strong words, but she does. She even hates my child. She has a daughter who is 2 and a half years older than my daughter and they both love each other and want to play every day. Her kid is taking my class and is very talented, I love working with her, she is so executive and assiduous! But my sister in law is always scolding my daughter and being someone who doesn't like to fight others, I shut my mouth and don't say anything. Yet, this is lasting for way too long.
The story is, I have a university degree she doesn't have. It was all her fault, because she had the chance to study, but didn't want to. Instead, she got married at 18 and is now a tailor in a workshop. She earns just as much as I do (perhaps even more), but I am a teacher and therefore respected and appreciated for what I do. My husband and I live in a flat his parents built for him. It's quite big and I do love it. She and her family live with her parents. They are on a different floor, but still, the flat is smaller than ours. And she hates me for all that. I don't really know how I can tell, I just know. Envy is one thing, she just really despises me. I would swap flats in a second if I could. I would live with her parents, they are sweet people and there is a big yard there that we don't have. I don't care about property. I just want to get along. And most of all, I just want her to not treat my child bad. As she is always blaming her for every fight she and her cousin have. But you know kids - they play, they fight, they cry and then play again.
Any advice on how to get along? How to make her not hate me?
Seraphin
Location: EUTM's dungeon, keeping a dragon egg in a pot over a fireplace!

Re: A sistеrly "love"

Post by Seraphin »

I'm so sorry to hear you're going through this.