Energy work in rituals

Discussion of healing and energy work. (We have a new forum for Prayer Requests. It's down in the Member's Nook.)
naomij

Energy work in rituals

Post by naomij »

Hi, I am very new to all this so please forgive me if I ramble or ask silly questions.

I was wondering if/how others might incorporate their energy work into their own rituals/spells/wiccan practice, or maybe you treat these as separate things?

I decided to try my first ritual today. I was left feeling crappy after seeing ex and a stressful day at work. I tried to push it to the back of my mind, but the negative, draining feeling kept coming up. So I had a search here and elsewhere and merged some different things together to make a simple little ritual which suited me. It basically involved floral scent, a basic goddess themed altar, a blue candle, a simple mantra/visualisation and meditation.

I didn't really plan on bringing reiki into it, although I knew I'd like to open/close chakras as part of a ritual aimed at making me feel safe and protected. I don't practice reiki as often as I should, but as I meditated it just seemed right and now I feel much better.

As I ended the ritual with a visualisation, the wick-end fell out of the upturned tealight I had been using to burn an incense cone on. Literally at the very second I started the visualisation to end, the noise made me jump! It was like the tealight was saying - yep, you're done, and I suggest buying yourself a proper incense dish asap!

I guess I just felt like sharing really, and also asking for reassurance that mixing reiki into a wiccan ritual isn't wrong in some way...?
blue_moon

Re: Energy work in rituals

Post by blue_moon »

I don't know about wiccan - but to me "mixing" is what magick is!

You little ritual truly seemed to be the right one for you - and I'd also see the popping down of the wik thing as a materialisation of you spells energy.

Thanks for sharing
BB

Blue Moon
naomij

Post by naomij »