Anyone know anything about glamours?

Open discussion about how our beliefs have been affected by popular culture.
AlexeiAranea

Anyone know anything about glamours?

Post by AlexeiAranea »

I'm interested in if they are a real thing or just a tv thing. Cause if they're real I wanna try one but I can't really trust internet searches on it this kind of thing. So if you have any info that'd be great.
UPB3ATMAGIC

Re: Anyone know anything about glamours?

Post by UPB3ATMAGIC »

One thing I can say for sure though I'm still quite new to witchcraft, it doesn't work like in the movies.
Like in 'The Craft' when she runs her hands over her face and her eyes change color. That won't happen.
In reality, glamour spells are used to change other peoples perception of you. It could cause someone to see you more attractive.
But, I have also heard that these are spells to not be messed with? Kinda a better safe than sorry kind of thing.
Though I could be wrong, or it could be a matter of opinion.
Myrth

Post by Myrth »

I have cast them when I want not to be noticed. I am shy. Anyhow, when I am in a mood that I don't want to face people, I have cast a glamour, not to make people like the way I look, but to obscure me so people don't notice me. It has seemingly worked when I have done it before going through a crowd that had people I know there. :)
Myrth
SnowCat
Banned Member

Post by SnowCat »

I did a mean one at work one time. I was working at a nursing home. The cook was a young hotshot/hothead. He was running his mouth an f-bombing like crazy. I cast a small glamour, and said "language, sir." He turned very pale, even with being black, and his eyes bugged out. He thought it was the administrator speaking to him. It was mean, but I felt like he had it coming.

Snow
Daughter of Sekhmet
Anne Boleyn

Post by Anne Boleyn »