Altar Decor Challenges in Dorm

Frequently asked questions about witchcraft, Wicca, magick, paganism, and the occult. Subjects include love spells, Ouija boards, curses, Law of Attraction, and what to do if you don't have the needed tools, ingredients, altar, etc.
TexasStar

Altar Decor Challenges in Dorm

Post by TexasStar »

I am in college & live in the housing at the school. There's very little room for me to have an altar & I am not allowed to have incense or candles. I have also never had an altar before (I am new to the craft). What is a good starting point for an altar, especially since I don't have very much space and can't have some of the items??? I really appreciate any input or suggestions y'all can provide me. green1
Zili

Post by Zili »

Something to represent your God and Goddess and something for the 4 elements.

Lots of my friends live in the dorms and so since candles are not allowed, like you, pictures will do just fine, or you can choose colors to represent the elements and have a stone for each element (river rocks work just as well as crystals and polished stones) such as a red stone for fire, blue for air, green or dark blue for water, and green for earth.

and that's about it for your basics just something to help you focus when working with energy or casting spells or just meditation.
shadowx
Banned Member

Post by shadowx »

Ahh but that's assuming you believe in a god and goddess!! An altar is for you, and no-one else. Do you have a bedside table? If so cover it in a cloth, any colour or design you like, place pictures you like, perhaps grow a small pot plant, if you have any crystals or stones place them there too.