Spiritual Development After Leaving an Abuser

Moderator: Kassandra

lithe_forager

Spiritual Development After Leaving an Abuser

Post by lithe_forager »

TRIGGER WARNING: DOMESTIC VIOLENCE- PHYSICAL AND EMOTIONAL ABUSE

so sorry in advance, I'm not sure where to put this or where i should go to get my questions answered. My problems are very specific and this is a shot in the dark. I'm just learning how to use forums. i'm sort of a candle living in an electric world, I am also not good at grammar or punctuation. sadly, i didn't finish much schooling. and this may be instance where i go to a reader or even a counselor? someone else? not sure because i am very solitary in my practices and have never been to a reader and I am now just starting to open up about my practices that i have been doing for almost 2 years now. if so, it's cool to tell me so :) its very long and personal and i'm so sorry i'm just very scared and need help. here goes

I have been practicing solitary witchcraft for almost two years now, and it started after getting out of a physically abusive relationship. the way i got started and my spiritual practice is extremely personal and through witchcraft i felt like i could put my overactive energy somewhere for good and eventually felt like i had my own power and such. through my experiences i have been practicing with dream work and past life regression. i have come to a standstill, because i am now facing some serious PTSD from what happened in my relationship of almost two years ago. i had a panic attack (my first one in a long time) from a flashback the other day. (its really upsetting because holloween is my favorite holiday, but i cant watch some movies and i have to IMBD everything because of triggers, its pretty bad when horror movies are just too real)