Festival of Anubis

For discussion and questions about Gods and Goddesses.
egregorewitch

Festival of Anubis

Post by egregorewitch »

Greetings to all!
I'm just a beginner at complex ritual, but I've been doing my best to find my path and do everything with the correct correspondences and steps in order. This year, I think I'm finally ready to celebrate Anubis on His day of adoration! In previous years, I've simply written a simple prayer and lit a candle with an offering.

I've selected a lovely ritual from a book called Devoted to You by Judy Harrow. This book is split into four sections, the first of which is written by a devotee of His. The ritual walks through cleansing and clearing, casting a circle by calling Isis and Osiris as Goddess and God, then invoking Anubis. The body of the ritual is something called the "In-Drinking Spell", in which the practitioner temporarily 'borrows' power from a chosen aspect of Anubis. However, I'm going to have to write my own verses for thanking and releasing deities, releasing quarters, and taking down the circle.

My questions for you all: What day of the modern calendar does His day of Adoration fall upon? What day is the Sailing of Anubis? Do any of you have special traditions for either of these days? Has anyone else read Devoted to You by Judy Harrow, and what are your thoughts?

Blessed Be
Riff
Shawn Blackwolf
Banned Member

Re: Festival of Anubis

Post by Shawn Blackwolf »

Look a little more than halfway down page :

http://www.ucl.ac.uk/museums-static/dig ... dates.html

Google for other info using *Kemetic Tradition,* then your question. As in: Kemetic Tradition Anubis Day Of Adoration
It will give you a series of websites.

Khem was old name for Egypt. As far as the book, no I have not read it.

Yet I do a meditation ascending and descending 13 dimensions thus 26 total, using the "English Alphabet Code" and an image of Anubis, as he is coded into our alphabet, by someone who knew.

Observe :